Board of Directors

History of Past Board Members

ASLO Officers and other Board members serve staggered terms, and new members are needed each year. Membership on the ASLO Board is one of the best and most rewarding ways you can serve the science community. For further information, contact the President or any Board member using the email address links shown below. Dates in parentheses indicate the term of office.

Officers/Executive Committee

Patricia Glibert

Patricia Glibert, President 2022-2024
University of Maryland, Center for Environmental Science
Email: [email protected]

Roxane Maranger

Roxane Maranger, Past-President 2022-2024
Université de Montréal
Email: [email protected]


Susanne Menden-Deuer

Susanne Menden-Deuer, President-Elect 2022-2024
University of Rhode Island
Email: [email protected]

Michelle McCrackin 200px

Michelle McCrackin, Treasurer 2023-2026
U.S. National Science Board
Email: [email protected]

Greenfield Headshot 200px

Dianne Greenfield, Secretary 2018-2024
City University of New York
Email: [email protected]


Kerri Finlay 200 px

Kerri Finlay, Member at Large 2023-2026
University of Regina
Email: [email protected]

Maria Gonzales 200px

Maria Gonzales, Member at Large 2023-2026
Miami University
Email: [email protected]

Elizabeth Harvey 200px

Elizabeth Harvey, Member at Large 2023-2026
University of New Hampshire
Email: [email protected]

Mina Bizic

Mina Bizic, Member at Large 2022-2025
IGB Berlin
Email: [email protected]

Ilana Berman-Frank

Ilana Berman-Frank, Member at Large 2022-2025
Haifa University
Email: [email protected]

Amina Pollard

Amina Pollard, Member at Large 2018-2024
US Environmental Protection Agency
Email: [email protected]

Ajit Subramaniam

Ajit Subramaniam, Member at Large 2018-2024
Columbia University/LDEO
Email: [email protected]

Student Board Members

Abigail Kreuser 200px

Abigail Kreuser, Student Board Member 2023-2026
University of South Carolina
Email: [email protected]

Manda Kambikambi

Manda Kambikambi, Student Board Member 2021-2024
Rhodes University, South Africa
Email: [email protected]

Scroll to Top