Congratulations to the 2020 ASLO Award Winners!


Hear more from the 2019 ASLO Awardees!

Video recordings of the plenary and award presentations at the 2019 Aquatic Sciences Meeting are now available on our YouTube channel. In addition to their official award presentations, our 2019 ASLO Awardees conducted in-person interviews which you can view online! Please find more information about the awards and awardees published in L&O Bulletin. The …

Hear more from the 2019 ASLO Awardees! Read More »

ASLO Award Recipients 2016

Each year, ASLO honors a number of scientists for their exceptional work in advancing the fields of limnology and oceanography. The 2016 awards were presented at the Ocean Sciences Meeting in New Orleans, Louisiana, and at the ASLO Summer Meeting in Santa Fe, New Mexico. Congratulations to our ASLO awardees! The G. Evelyn …

ASLO Award Recipients 2016 Read More »

ASLO 2015 Student Presentation Winners

ASLO is pleased to announce the 2015 Student Presentation Award Winners for the Aquatic Sciences Meeting held in Granada, Spain. Nearly 400 student presentations were evaluated based on the clarity/effectiveness of the presentation, quality of the experimental design, clarity of the conclusions, and its innovation/scientific insight. Awards were given to …

ASLO 2015 Student Presentation Winners Read More »

ASLO Awards 2015

The G. Evelyn Hutchinson Award honoring a scientist who has made considerable contributions to knowledge in limnology and oceanography, and whose future work promises a continuing legacy of scientific excellence is being presented to Craig Carlson, Professor and Chair of Ecology, Evolution and Marine Biology, University of California, Santa Barbara. …

ASLO Awards 2015 Read More »

Scroll to Top