Science Communication Through Social Media

Science Communication Through Social Media

The ASLO Student Committee Presents:

An introduction to science communication through social media - A Student Committee Webinar

Please join the ASLO Student Committee for the first installment of their webinar series on science communication through social media on Monday, 13 May 2024 from 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EDT (10:00 am PDT, 5:00 pm UTC). The webinar topic, “Science communication through social media: an introduction” will be presented by Dr. Brittany Schieler, ASLO Communications and Program Manager, and Alanna Mnich, ASLO Student Committee member and science communicator. This session will be an introductory installment in an on-going series on communicating science through digital media.

More about the webinar and format

Presenters will discuss an overview of the benefits of science communication in expanding your scientific network and maximizing the reach of your research. This webinar will explore where to start, best practices in science communication, and helpful tips for success. The format will include a presentation by the presenters with a facilitated Q+A discussion. We aim to dive deeper into topics discussed in future webinars, as well as foster a network of students in the ASLO community interested in the topic.

Who is for?

This webinar is organized by the ASLO Student Committee with student members in mind, but researchers of any career stage are welcome. This webinar is free, but registration is required.

When and where?

Monday 13 May 2024 from 1:00 pm – 2:00 pm EDT (10:00 am – 11:00 am PDT, 5:00 pm – 6:00 pm UTC) on Zoom.

How do I sign up?

Please register using the form below.

Science Communication Through Social Media RSVP

Immediately after registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing date, time, and Zoom connection information.

If you do not receive the confirmation email, please check your email spam folder.

Name(Required)
For which session(s) are you registering?(Required)
ASLO Student Committee Webinar: An introduction to science communication through social media
ASLO webinar announcements
Many registrants have attended several ASLO webinars. Please check the box to receive emailed announcements of upcoming ASLO webinars.
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Scroll to Top