ASLO Fellows Program

Congratulations to the 2016 ASLO Fellows!

The ASLO Fellows program was initiated in 2015 to honor ASLO members who have advanced the aquatic sciences via their exceptional contributions to the benefit of the society and its publications, meetings, and other activities. The commitment and service of these individuals to ASLO have enabled our society to advance the sciences of limnology and oceanography.
The 2016 ASLO Fellows were honored at the ASLO Meeting in Honolulu, HI in February 2017. Please nominate colleagues or self-nominate so that appropriate recognition can be made.

ASLO Sustaining Fellows are recognized as having sustained excellence in their contributions to ASLO and the aquatic sciences.

Claudia Benitez-Nelson
Joined 2001

Dan Conley
Joined 1981

Ben Cuker
Joined 1979

Hans Dam
Joined 1986

John Dolan
Joined 1985

John Downing
Joined 1975

Carlos Duarte
Joined 1986

Paul Frost
Joined 1998

Charles Greene
Joined 1981

Hans-Peter Grossart
Joined 1995

Peter Jumars
Joined 1974

Louis Legendre
Joined 1970

Thomas Kiørboe
Joined ~1988

Mary Scranton
Joined 1977

Gillian Stewart
Joined 2001

Curtis Suttle
Joined 1981

ASLO Fellows are recognized as having achieved excellence in their contributions to ASLO and the aquatic sciences.

Peter Berg
Joined 2000

David Burdige
Joined 1997

Robert Chen
Joined 1999

Chris Filstrup
Joined 2004

David Fields
Joined 1989

R. Wally Fulweiler
Joined 2003

Stuart Jones
Joined 2005

Thomas Mehner
Joined 2000

Philip Meyers
Joined 1972

Adina Paytan
Joined ~2006

Francesc Peters
Joined 1990

Robert Sanders
Joined 1982

Lesley Smith
Joined 1983

Paul Tréguer
Joined 1988

Submit or Apply

Nominations and applications can be submitted by any current ASLO member.  Nominations and applications for 2019 Fellows will open in March 2019.