Menu

Program Committee

Meeting Co-Chairs

AGU
Allison Penko, U.S. Naval Research Laboratory
Allison.Penko@nrlssc.navy.mil

ASLO
Robert Chen, University of Massachusetts Boston
Bob.Chen@umb.edu

TOS
Grace Chang, Integral Consulting Inc. and University of California, Santa Barbara
gchang@integral-corp.com

Meeting Vice-Chairs

AGU
Paula Bontempi, University of Rhode Island
paulabontempi@uri.edu

ASLO
Adam Martiny, University of California, Irvine
amartiny@uci.edu

TOS
Richard Crout, Naval Research Laboratory
Richard.crout@nrlssc.navy.mil

Early Career Representatives

AGU
Nicole Millette, Virginia Institute of Marine Science
nmillette@vims.edu

ASLO
Mina Bizic, Berlin Institute for Freshwater Ecology and Inland Fisheries
mbizic@igb-berlin.de

TOS
Logan Brenner, Barnard College
lbrenner@barnard.edu

Student Representatives

AGU
Carina Fish, University of California, Davis
crfish@ucdavis.edu

ASLO
Kelly Luis, University of Massachusetts Boston
kelly.luis001@umb.edu

TOS
Josette E.T. McLean, Hampton University
josette.mclean@my.hamptonu.edu

Scientific Committee

Air-Sea Interactions (AI)
Jim Edson, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
jedson@whoi.edu

Christopher Zappa, Lamont Doherty Earth Observatory
zappa@ldeo.columbia.edu

High Latitude Environments (HL)
Meng Zhou, Shanghai Jiao Tong University
Meng.zhou@sjtu.edu.cn

Jim Edson, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
jedson@whoi.edu

Ocean Policy and the Blue Economy (OP)
Paula Bentempi, University of Rhode Island
paulabontempi@uri.edu

Noelani Puniwai (LOC), University of Hawaii Manoa
npuniwai@hawaii.edu

Coastal and Estuarine Biology and Biogeochemistry (CB)
Nicole Millette, Virginia Institute of Marine Science
nmillette@vims.edu

Mina Bizic, Liebniz Institute for Freshwater Ecology
and Inland Fisheries
mbizic@igb-berlin.de

Islands and Reefs (IS)
Noelani Puniwai (LOC), University of Hawaii Manoa
npuniwai@hawaii.edu

Logan Brenner, Barnard College
lbrenner@barnard.edu

Ocean Sustainability and the UN Decade (OS)
Josette McLean, Duke University
josette.mclean@duke.edu

Paula Bontempi, University of Rhode Island
paulabontempi@uri.edu

Coastal and Estuarine Hydrodynamics
and Sediment Processes (CP)
Allison Penko, Naval Research Laboratory
Allison.Penko@nrlssc.navy.mil

Grace Chang, Integral Consulting, Inc.
gchang@integral-corp.com

Marine Ecology and Biodiversity (ME)
Mina Bizic, Liebniz Institute for Freshwater Ecology
and Inland Fisheries
mbizic@igb-berlin.de

Carina Fish, UC - Davis
crfish@ucdavis.edu

Ocean Technologies and Observatories (OT)
Grace Chang, Integral Consulting, Inc.
gchang@integral-corp.com

Bob Chen, University of Massachusetts Boston
Bob.Chen@umb.edu

Chemical Tracers, Organic Matter and Trace Elements (CT)
Hedy Edmonds, NSF
hedmonds@nsf.gov

Adam Martiny, UC - Irvine
amartiny@uci.edu

Ocean Biology and Biogeochemistry (OB)
Adam Martiny, UC - Irvine
amartiny@uci.edu

Nicole Millette, Virginia Institute of Marine Science
nmillette@vims.edu

Physical-Biological Interactions (PI)
Ryan Lowe, University of Western Australia
Ryan.lowe@uwa.edu.au

Meng Zhou, Shanghai Jiao Tong University
Meng.zhou@sjtu.edu.cn

Deep Sea Processes and Exploration (DS)
Carina Fish, UC - Davis
crfish@ucdavis.edu

Nicole Raineault, Ocean Exploration Trust
nicole@oceanexplorationtrust.org

Climate and Ocean Change (OC)
Logan Brenner, Barnard College
lbrenner@barnard.edu

Josette McLean, Duke University
josette.mclean@duke.edu

Physical Oceanography: Mesoscale and Larger (PL)
Dick Crout, Naval Research Laboratory
Richard.crout@nrlssc.navy.mil

Nicole Raineault, Ocean Exploration Trust
nicole@oceanexplorationtrust.org

Education & Outreach (ED)
Bob Chen, University of Massachusetts Boston
Bob.Chen@umb.edu

Kelly Luis, NASA Jet Propulsion Lab
kelly.m.luis@jpl.nasa.gov

Ocean Data Science, Analytics, and Management (OD)
Kelly Luis, NASA Jet Propulsion Lab
kelly.m.luis@jpl.nasa.gov

Ryan Lowe, University of Western Australia
Ryan.lowe@uwa.edu.au

Physical Oceanography: Mesoscale and Smaller (PS)
Christopher Zappa, Lamont Doherty Earth Observatory
zappa@ldeo.columbia.edu

Dick Crout, Naval Research Laboratory
Richard.crout@nrlssc.navy.mil

Fish and Fisheries (FF)
Libby Logerwell, NOAA
Libby.Logerwell@noaa.gov

Mike Jacox, NOAA Southwest Fisheries
mjacox@ucsc.edu

Ocean Modeling (OM)
Mike Jacox, NOAA Southwest Fisheries
mjacox@ucsc.edu

Allison Penko, Naval Research Laboratory
Allison.Penko@nrlssc.navy.mil

Staff

Conference Manager
Helen Schneider Lemay
business@aslo.org

Project Manager
Heather Nalley
heather.nalley@aslo.org

Scroll to Top