Hear more from the 2019 ASLO Awardees!

Hear more from the 2019 ASLO Awardees!

Video recordings of the plenary and award presentations at the 2019 Aquatic Sciences Meeting are now available on our YouTube channel. In addition to their official award presentations, our 2019 ASLO Awardees conducted in-person interviews which you can view online! Please find more information about the awards and awardees published in L&O Bulletin. The awardees, along with links to their presentations and interviews, are listed below.

We are pleased to also have video recordings of talks from our inaugural ASLO Author Spotlight session. The ASLO journal editors convened this invitation-only special session at the 2019 Aquatic Science Meeting to recognize some of the top authors that published highly cited or highly downloaded articles in 2016-2017 in the ASLO family of journals: L&O, L&O: Methods, L&O: Letters, and the L&O Bulletin.

We hope you enjoy viewing these presentations and others on our channel, which includes >50 plenary and >85 award presentations from ASLO conferences since 2008.


G. Evelyn Hutchinson Award, Oscar Schofield (Rutgers University). Award PresentationInterview.

Raymond L. Lindeman Award, Andrea G. Bravo (Institute of Marine Sciences, Barcelona). Award PresentationInterview.

Alfred C. Redfield Lifetime Achievement Award, Stephen Carpenter (University of Wisconsin – Madison). Award PresentationInterview.

Ruth Patrick Award, Jennifer Tank (University of Notre Dame). Award PresentationInterview.

John H. Martin Award, Philip W. Boyd (University of Tasmania, Hobart) and co-authors. Award Presentation.

Ramón Margalef Award for Excellence in Education, David Fields (Bigelow Laboratory for Ocean Science). Award PresentationInterview.

Yentsch-Schindler Early Career Award, Robert Spencer (Florida State University). Award PresentationInterview.

Scroll to Top