Inaugural ASLO Fellows


Inaugural ASLO Fellows

The Association for the Sciences of Limnology and Oceanography (ASLO) is pleased to announce the inaugural class of ASLO Fellows. This honor is given to individual ASLO members who have advanced the aquatic sciences via their exceptional contributions to the benefit of the society and its publications, meetings, and other activities. The ASLO Fellows program was initiated in 2015 to honor the efforts of these individuals on behalf of the …

Inaugural ASLO Fellows Read More »

ASLO 2015 Student Presentation Winners

ASLO is pleased to announce the 2015 Student Presentation Award Winners for the Aquatic Sciences Meeting held in Granada, Spain. Nearly 400 student presentations were evaluated based on the clarity/effectiveness of the presentation, quality of the experimental design, clarity of the conclusions, and its innovation/scientific insight. Awards were given to the top 7% in each individual category (both oral and poster).  Congratulations to these student presenters! ASLO 2015 STUDENT PRESENTATION …

ASLO 2015 Student Presentation Winners Read More »

ASLO Awards 2015

The G. Evelyn Hutchinson Award honoring a scientist who has made considerable contributions to knowledge in limnology and oceanography, and whose future work promises a continuing legacy of scientific excellence is being presented to Craig Carlson, Professor and Chair of Ecology, Evolution and Marine Biology, University of California, Santa Barbara. Dr. Carlson’s pioneering work accurately mapped DOC variation and linked it to the dynamics of microbial communities, establishing scientific concepts …

ASLO Awards 2015 Read More »

Scroll to Top