Early Career Committee

Early Career Activities are geared towards those who have completed their Ph.D. and are within 10 years of graduation. Activities includes services related to ASLO meetings (e.g., travel awards, networking, mixers and workshops) as well as providing information on career related opportunities (e.g., job postings, resources, opportunities).

Early Career activities are handled by a sub-committee of the ASLO Education and Human Resources Super Committee and currently has the following members:

Hans-Peter Grossart (Chair, to 6/19)
Institut für Gewässerökologie und Binnenfischerei (Germany) hgrossart@igb-berlin.de

Kevin Rose (to 12/20)
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute rosek4@rpi.edu

Todd Christenson (to 12/20)
NOAA todd.christenson@noaa.gov

Patrick Fink (to 12/20)
University of Cologne fink@limno.net

Kateri Salk (to 12/20)
Duke University kateri.salk@duke.edu

Ashley Bulseco-McKim (to 12/21)
Marine Biological Laboratoryabulseco-mckim@mbl.edu

Yingping Lee (to 12/21)
Zhejiang Universityyingping87@gmail.com

Karin Meinikmann (to 12/21)
Leibnitz Institutemeinikmann@igb-berlin.de

Feel free to get in touch about anything regarding Early Career Activities!

Grossart

Hans-Peter Grossart
Chair

Scroll to Top