ASLO 2020 Election Now Open

ASLO 2020 Election Now Open

The 2020 ASLO Elections are now open!

The terms of the ASLO Board of Directors are staggered to ensure that experienced board members are always present. Elections are conducted by electronic ballot each spring.  This Spring, voting will be for President-elect, Treasurer, Student Board Member, and three Members at Large

The President holds office first as President-Elect for two years, then President for two years, and finally as Past-President for two additional years.  It is a long but very rewarding commitment to the society. 

The Treasurer maintains all financial records, prepares the annual budget, and reports ASLO’s financial status to the members. 

Student Board Members bring the student perspective to the Board and share the responsibilities of all Board members. 

Members at Large represent the interests of the full membership on the Board. They help set ASLO policy and determine how ASLO resources will be obtained and spent.

The candidates for 2020 are listed below in randomized order.  Individual candidate biographies and statements can be viewed by clicking on the names below or in the ballot form.



Oscar Schofield

Patricia Glibert

Scott Doney



            Phillip Taylor (unopposed for re-election)


Members at Large

            Bob Chen

            Kristen Buck

            Naomi Levine

            Cynthia Suchman

            Hans Jakobsen


Student Board Member

            Edna Fernandez-Figueroa

            Natalia Erazo

            Kelly Luis

            Katharine Cook


Note: You must be logged in at to vote. Your username is the email where you receive messages from ASLO. For assistance with logging in, please contact


Scroll to Top