Early Career Committee

Early Career Activities are geared towards those who have completed their Ph.D. and are within 10 years of graduation. Activities includes services related to ASLO meetings (e.g., travel awards, networking, mixers and workshops) as well as providing information on career related opportunities (e.g., job postings, resources, opportunities).

Early Career activities are handled by a sub-committee of the ASLO Education and Human Resources Super Committee and currently has the following members:

Hans-Peter Grossart (Chair, to 6/22)
Institut für Gewässerökologie und Binnenfischerei (Germany) 
hgrossart@igb-berlin.de

Ashley Bulseco-McKim (to 12/22)
Marine Biological Laboratory
abulseco-mckim@mbl.edu

Yingping Lee (to 12/22)
Zhejiang University
yingping87@gmail.com

Karin Meinikmann (to 12/22)
Leibnitz Institute
Karin.Meinikmann@julius-kuehn.de

Mina Bizic (to 12/23)
Leibniz Institute for Freshwater Ecology and Inland Fisheries
mbizic@igb-berlin.de

Anwesha Ghosh (to 12/23)
Indian Institute of Science Education and Research
anweshag91@gmail.com

Cale Gushulak (to 12/23)
University of Regina
cale.gushulak@uregina.ca

Kelly Luis (to 12/23)
University of Massachusetts Boston
kelly.luis001@umb.edu

Feel free to get in touch about anything regarding Early Career Activities!

Grossart

Hans-Peter Grossart
Chair

Scroll to Top