John Martin Award Subcommittee

Paty Matrai

Paty Matrai
Committee Chair

Charge: Solicit nominations for and select the recipient of the John Martin Award. This award recognizes a paper in aquatic sciences that is judged to have had a high impact on subsequent research in the field. It will be given to at most one paper per year. Unlike the Lindeman Award, which recognizes very recent papers (within 2 years) by young investigators, the Martin Award is for papers at least 10 years old.

Paty Matrai, Chair (to 12/22)
Isabel Reche (to 12/22)
Maren Voss (to 12/22)
Soren Brothers (to 12/22)

Scroll to Top