Navigate:

Key Dates:

Call for Papers
Summer 2008

Abstract Submittal Deadline
3 October 2008

Authors Notified,
Student Travel Grant Recipients Notified
December 2008 

Schedule Posted
January 2009

Meeting
25-30 January 2009

Organizing Committee

Meeting Co-Chairs

Jean-Pierre Gattuso
Observatoire Océanologique de Villefranche-sur-mer
gattuso@obs-vlfr.fr

Peter Bossard
EAWAG
peter.bossard@eawag.ch

Markus Weinbauer
Observatoire Océanologique de Villefranche-sur-mer
wein@obs-vlfr.fr

Scientific Committee

Antje Boetius
MPI for Marine Microbiology
aboetius@mpi-bremen.de

Janet Campbell
University of New Hampshire
janet.campbell@unh.edu

Ursula Gaedke
University of Potsdam
gaedke@uni-potsdam.de

Angela Gurnell
King’s College London
angela.gurnell@kcl.ac.uk

Michael Landry
Scripps Institution of Oceanography
mlandry@ucsd.edu

Gill Malin
University of East Anglia
g.malin@uea.ac.uk

Celia Marrasé
Institut de Ciencies del Mar
celia@icm.csic.es 

Jack Middelburg
Netherlands Institute of Ecology
j.middelburg@nioo.knaw.nl

Roland Psenner
University of Innsbruck
roland.psenner@uibk.ac.at

Pei-Yuan Qian
Hong Kong University
boqianpy@ust.hk

Knut Seip
Oslo University College
knutlehreseip@gmail.com

Local Organizing Committee

Denis Allemand
Centre Scientifique de Monaco
allemand@centrescientifique.mc

Maria Betti
Marine Laboratory of the International Atomic Energy Agency
M.Betti@iaea.org

Pierre Boissery
Agence de l'eau Rhone-Méditerranée-Corse
pierre.boissery@eaurmc.fr

Patrice Francour
University of  Nice
francour@unice.fr

Louis Legendre
Observatoire Océanologique de Villefranche-sur-mer
legendre@obs-vlfr.fr

Fauzi Mantoura
Observatoire Océanologique de Villefranche-sur-mer
mantoura@obs-vlfr.fr

Nadia Ounaïs
Musée Océanographique de Monaco
n.ounais@oceano.mc

Gérard Riou
Centre IFREMER de Méditerranée
gerard.riou@ifremer.fr